(A-Z) Chaffinch

Although I came out looking for brambling, I thought my best bet was to find some amidst a flock of chaffinch, so I was also looking out for them!  I heard a fair few in the woods around Carsington Water, but only ever one at a time.

I suppose I saw the chaffinches simultaneously to the bullfinch.  It was on the same bird table, by the hide along the cycle path.  They had been the second species to arrive at the table after I arrived, and both males and females were flitting back and forth, and on the ground around.  Even after the bulls had left, the chaffs were still there.  Even after I left, the chaffs were there!

About cHramm

I am a Christian, living in Hilton, Derbyshire. I have two children and we love to go on bike rides!
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment