(A-Z) Blue Tit

It would have been very frustrating to see a Brambling before a Blue Tit, but I was confident that there were plenty of the latter!  True to form, as I stepped from the car, the familiar call rang out from just above our heads.  A few seconds to locate and a Blue Tit was seen!

As you can imagine this was not the last one we saw today!  They are such a joy to watch in the garden aren’t they?  There is a nest box in my garden, covered with ivy, and I have seen a Blue Tit going in and out regularly.  In fact I have seen two go in together! One often perches on the outside of the hole and pecks around just inside, so I wonder if it is full of insects and that is why they are frequently visiting?  Obviously I am hoping they are choosing a nest site and that they will soon start a family here!

Either way, they the most consistent visitors to my feeders and much fun to watch!!

This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (A-Z) Blue Tit

  1. Pingback: (A-Z) Great Tit | Chris' Wildlife Experiences

Leave a Reply

